Memorial Day

May 29, 2007 at 2:25 pm 1 comment

Memorial Day is the unofficial kickoff to the summer grilling season. I proved it this weekend by grilling a bunch of ribeyes at a friend’s house Friday night. Saturday I did about 40 pounds of BBQ pork tenderloin at the cooking demonstration then went to another friend’s house and grilled two dozen smoked sausages (for red beans and rice) and then caped the day back at the first friend’s house grilling burgers. Sunday I just sat around the house watching the Grillin’ and Chillin’ special on The Food Network.  This time of year is perfect for you bbq sauce of the month club members.
I may be ridding myself of the “Wannabe” moniker. Sunday I am meeting a couple of guys from a production company about hosting a cooking show that may be aired on Comcast Cable‘s Port City 6 a local channel. I made the contact the other night at the grand opening party for The Wine Loft.
It is not a public access channel. Mobile does not have one. Why not? Well, by law any municipality has the right to demand any cable company doing business in their city must provide a public access channel. Well our politicians just to keep forgetting to ask.

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Food and Cooking, Job news. Tags: , , , .

My First Grand Opening Surprise!

1 Comment

  • 1. LeBlanc  |  May 30, 2007 at 10:15 am

    Uhh, someone needs to get me the video of this historic event!


RSS NEW WannabeTVchef.com Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Stuart Reb Donald

Stuart is a celebrity chef and award winning food writer. Donald performs live cooking demonstrations and penned the cookbook Amigeauxs - Mexican/Creole Fusion Cuisine. He hosts two Internet cooking shows "Everyday Gourmet" and "Little Grill Big Flavor."

Archives

Watch me on ifood.tv!

