Busy Weekend

July 23, 2007 at 12:50 am

Another great cooking demo. I prepared wild Sockeye salmon. Anyone that has endured my rants on the risk of farm raised seafood, especially salmon and Asian farm raised shrimp (which contains a chemical that causes Aplastic Anemia), knows how thrilled I was to work with a quality product. I was surprised to see how many people do not care for salmon. Too bad, as proteins go you cannot find one that is better for your overall health than the pink fleshed Pisces.

I joined two more sites this weekend in an attempt to garner notoriety for myself as a culinary personality – TasteTV (http://www.tastetv.com) and Real Meals TV (http://realmeals.tv/) both of which are net based cooking networks. In the coming weeks I will be submitting cooking videos for inclusion in their archives. Additionally, I may become a local correspondent for TasteTV doing recipes and restaurant reviews for the Gulf Coast area.

Entry filed under: Job news. Tags: , , , , .

Excelsior! Happy Lughnasadh!


RSS NEW WannabeTVchef.com Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Stuart Reb Donald

Stuart is a celebrity chef and award winning food writer. Donald performs live cooking demonstrations and penned the cookbook Amigeauxs - Mexican/Creole Fusion Cuisine. He hosts two Internet cooking shows "Everyday Gourmet" and "Little Grill Big Flavor."

Archives

Watch me on ifood.tv!

