Happy Lughnasadh!

August 9, 2007 at 12:33 am 1 comment

Lughnasadh is one of the four main celebrations of the pre-Chistian Gaelic nations (Ireland, Scotland, et al) and signaled the beginning of harvest. It was a time of community gatherings, festivals, athletic competitions, and reunions with distant family and friends. In other words, tailgating.

In all civilized parts of the world August means football season is just a month away. In preparation for this I have been working on a 15-part series on tailgating in the South for Current (a weekly lifestyle magazine). Once the season starts they will be sending me to some games to taste the festivities first hand.

Unfortunately, this means I must take a sabbatical from my chef demonstrations for a few months. My last personal appearance with Chef Team is scheduled for Saturday, August 25 in Spanish Fort, Alabama. Before my tenure is up I hope to have some video from the demos.

I have taped three new webisodes of the Everyday Gourmet for broadcast at youtube.com, the first of which should be uploaded in the next day or so.

Entry filed under: Food and Cooking, Job news, Site News.

Busy Weekend One To Go!

1 Comment

  • 1. LeBlanc  |  August 9, 2007 at 1:51 am

    Get those videos up homie…the wife and I love them.


RSS NEW WannabeTVchef.com Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Stuart Reb Donald

Stuart is a celebrity chef and award winning food writer. Donald performs live cooking demonstrations and penned the cookbook Amigeauxs - Mexican/Creole Fusion Cuisine. He hosts two Internet cooking shows "Everyday Gourmet" and "Little Grill Big Flavor."

Twitterized

Archives

Watch me on ifood.tv!

