An Interesting Day to Say the Least

September 29, 2007 at 12:26 pm 1 comment

Yesterday and today I have had a lot of fun starting off conversations with the following line:  “So I got off the phone with Bobby Flay, went online and Christopher Walken had sent my an e-mial . . .”

Why so much fun?  Because it is true.

Chef Flay was nice enough to give me a few minutes of his time for an article I am doing about him for ‘Zalea Magazine.  Bobby (as he asked me to call him) is coming to Mobile in November to perform two live cooking shows.  The Mobile Press Register (the parent company of ‘Zalea) is one of the major sponsers of the event so that got me an interview.  Bobby was quite pleasant to deal with and was quite humorous.

In the past few months I was contacted by Niall Harbison, a chef from Dublin, Ireland about joining a site called iFoods.tv.  The site has major international sponsers and is developing a number of contests.  Niall had been to my homepage (WannabeTVchef.com) and thought I would fit in nicely.  I joined and have been having fun getting to know the other folks at the site including the actor Christopher Walken who has done a couple of cooking videos.  I left Chris (as he likes to be called) a comment on his profile and he left one on mine.

The only downside of the day is that the editor of Current informed me that the magazine has been axed by its publisher.  I just lost about $600 a month.  However, it opens up more time for me to work on getting published with some national services (which pay great) and to put together more episodes of Everyday Gourmet and to develop a new project entitled Sophisticated Soul.

I will close this post by saying, “So I got off the phone with Bobby Flay, went online and Christopher Walken had sent my an e-mial . . .”

Entry filed under: Job news. Tags: , , , , , , .

Everyday Gourmet Stats Update

1 Comment

  • 1. LeBlanc  |  September 29, 2007 at 6:11 pm

    Chris Walken! Bob Flay! You are getting a bit big-time now aren’t you. Good job.


RSS NEW WannabeTVchef.com Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Stuart Reb Donald

Stuart is a celebrity chef and award winning food writer. Donald performs live cooking demonstrations and penned the cookbook Amigeauxs - Mexican/Creole Fusion Cuisine. He hosts two Internet cooking shows "Everyday Gourmet" and "Little Grill Big Flavor."

Archives

Watch me on ifood.tv!

