An Amazing Age We Live In

November 9, 2007 at 12:25 pm 2 comments

Roughly four months ago few people save my friends and family knew of my desire to host my own cooking show.  To date over 3,000 people have now downloaded one of my cooking shows.  I have met a lot of great chefs over the past few months.  Some you have even heard of (Bobby Flay, Gordan Ramsey, Marco Pierre White – damn right I’m name dropping) and some you soon will hear of (Elizabeth Brown, Dani Spies, and Naill Harbison).  I have been able to chat with foodies from all over the world.  And it is beginning to pay off as I have talked with people recently about doing my own local TV show and additionally I am working with a group out of LA that books guest experts for TV talk shows. 

All of this has been made possible using gadgets that most take for granted today.  The great irony of that is a decade ago most of this everyday technology was not readily available.  So I must say thank you to all of the Star Trek fans working in cities like Redmon, WA and Palo Alto, CA  but I do have one question – where are the flying cars?

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Site News. Tags: , , , , , , .

1000 and Counting! A Great Gift!

2 Comments

  • 1. LeBlanc  |  November 9, 2007 at 9:08 pm

    Aren’t you just the BMOC! I am sooo proud to know a (quasi-) celebrity.

  • […] Names Like It’s Going Out Of Style My buddy Chef Stu is talking about some of the great things that are happening to him lately. He mentions meeting a few famous chefs like Bobby Flay and Gordon Ramsey. All I ask is that I get […]


RSS NEW WannabeTVchef.com Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Stuart Reb Donald

Stuart is a celebrity chef and award winning food writer. Donald performs live cooking demonstrations and penned the cookbook Amigeauxs - Mexican/Creole Fusion Cuisine. He hosts two Internet cooking shows "Everyday Gourmet" and "Little Grill Big Flavor."

Archives

Watch me on ifood.tv!

