AeroGarden Update

January 3, 2008 at 1:37 am

Some two weeks have passed since I first sowed my AeroGarden. All six seed pods have sprouted and are steadily headed towards maturity. The first to appear was the purple basil followed by the regular basil. Cilantro gave me quite a scare as it my favorite herb and appeared to be the only one not taking, but this past Saturday the first little specs of green appeared and now it is growing well.

Though the chilies may take another few months to bare edible fruit I believe that I will be able to harvest chives, basil, and dill in another two weeks. This thing is cool and works (so far) just as advertised. I may have forgotten to mention this before, but the nutrient packs they include are organic so this set-up is a cross between technology and doing it right. Remarkable.

Entry filed under: Food and Cooking. Tags: , , .

A Great Gift! Cleaning House


RSS NEW WannabeTVchef.com Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Stuart Reb Donald

Stuart is a celebrity chef and award winning food writer. Donald performs live cooking demonstrations and penned the cookbook Amigeauxs - Mexican/Creole Fusion Cuisine. He hosts two Internet cooking shows "Everyday Gourmet" and "Little Grill Big Flavor."

Twitterized

Archives

Watch me on ifood.tv!

