Hell’s Kitchen Update

July 8, 2008 at 11:34 pm 1 comment

I do not watch this show.  I love Gordan Ramsey as a chef, but American TV has taken what made him a star in England and filtered it down to just a potty mouthed Brit with a bad temper.  Watch the BBC Kitchen Nightmares and you will see what I mean.  Or better yet google some of his vids that are on the net.  Bloody brilliant!  I his amazing but Hollywood can’t just leave well enough alone.

 

Anyway for those of you who do watch Christina won and here is the recap.

Entry filed under: Food and Cooking. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Grillin’ Green Katrina Relief Gets Kicked Up a Notch

1 Comment

  • 1. Liana Faircloth  |  July 16, 2008 at 6:11 pm

    I watch both of the show and I know what you mean. I know there is more to him them we get to see. I don’t care how they portray him, my interest is the food and how he makes it. I know they do not show everything that happens just what they want to show but I am sure that he has pleanty of reason to go off on some of those people.

    I would love to learn more about making food I just don’t know if I would ever have the time with 4 kids, the Army Reserves, and kids to ever get the chance to go to school to learn how to really create food as well.


RSS NEW WannabeTVchef.com Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Stuart Reb Donald

Stuart is a celebrity chef and award winning food writer. Donald performs live cooking demonstrations and penned the cookbook Amigeauxs - Mexican/Creole Fusion Cuisine. He hosts two Internet cooking shows "Everyday Gourmet" and "Little Grill Big Flavor."

Archives

Watch me on ifood.tv!

