Organic Food Comes Full Circle

July 26, 2008 at 12:01 am 1 comment

Originally Posted by Cook Smarter (cooksmarter.net) on July 26, 2007.

In July of 2006, Stater Bros. introduced a new line of 110 all natural and organic private label products with the name Full Circle. Full Circle is a member company of Topco Associates.  This new product line brings the healthy benefits of organic and all natural foods to the masses as they are often competitively priced with their non-organic competition. And the quality?

In an attempt to purify my daily diet, I have been trying many different organic foods. Some are down right funky tasting, but most are quite tasty, especially the bulk of the Full Circle foods I have tried. Although I have not tried all 110 products, I will give a rundown of the ones I have tried, many of which have become my brand of choice.

Snacks – first off ,they use no hydrogenated oils in their popcorn; that already gets them a big thumbs up from me. The popcorn has a string corn taste and pops bigger than any I have ever seen. The lone drawback is that the butter flavor was so faint that I will get the natural flavor from now on – no point in ingesting the added fat if I cannot taste it. Their 100% white corn tortilla chips are my favorite chips.

Milk – superb! I have tried the 2%, 1%, and fat free. All are as good a milk as I have had since the days of my mother making a weekly trip to a local dairy when I was a kid. They also make soy milk, butter and eggs. I have not tried these yet, but I will.

Cereal and cereal bars – the only cereal I have tried is the Wheat Squares, but I am sold on them. I have tried all three bars. The strawberry and blueberry are okay, but the apple is quite good.

They have 17 Italian Favorites, including eleven different pastas. I have only tried the tomato basil pasta sauce and it was very, very good.

Full Circle also offers coffee, tea, produce, rice, dried vegetables, fruit juices, frozen goods, dried fruits, nuts, and canned vegetables that I have yet to try, but I am looking forward to it. Full Circle is a breath of organic fresh air with their mission helping Americans “return to a natural way of living.”

For a list of grocers caring Full Circle Foods click HERE.

Entry filed under: From My Other Blogs. Tags: , , , .

Publix Issues Recall for No Sugar Added Cherry Pie My Interview with Bobby Flay

1 Comment

  • 1. Sara  |  September 4, 2008 at 10:41 pm

    I agree! I have just discovered this line of products, and the things I have tried are so good I was here online looking for info to make this is a legit company, you know, too good to be true. Im assuming the USDA organic symbol on the labels indicate they are. I only hope they continue making more stuff and put all the crappy food industries out of business!


RSS NEW WannabeTVchef.com Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Stuart Reb Donald

Stuart is a celebrity chef and award winning food writer. Donald performs live cooking demonstrations and penned the cookbook Amigeauxs - Mexican/Creole Fusion Cuisine. He hosts two Internet cooking shows "Everyday Gourmet" and "Little Grill Big Flavor."

Archives

Watch me on ifood.tv!

