Iron Chef America the Video Game?

August 25, 2008 at 2:23 am 1 comment

It’s true.  Iron Chef: America is coming to a Wii near you.  Check this out from Serious Eats:

Batali and Morimoto Gear Up to Battle Your Wii Miis

Mario Batali and Masaharu Morimoto are definitely in. (Check out their Mii versions through the Eater link.) Batali says: “I’m delighted to be involved with Iron Chef America: Supreme Cuisine. My video game counterpart is as passionate and competitive in the virtual Kitchen Stadium as I am in real life, and I think the participation of Chef Morimoto and I adds a great level of authenticity to the game.”

But what about the other guys? Alton Brown, Cat Cora, Bobby Flay, and new Iron Chef Michael Symon? They are curiosly missing from the press release, but if you check out that cover to the right, it certainly looks like at least Cora and Brown are involved. Since Flay ISN’T on the cover, I assume that means he’s not a part of this.

We’ll know for sure soon enough — the game hits shelves this fall.

Entry filed under: Food News. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Ben’s Chili Bowl Turns 50! Food Detectives host Ted Allen

1 Comment

  • 1. Dating Expert  |  September 6, 2008 at 5:17 am

    A self-confess Iron Chef America Fan here, and Chef Bobby flay and Mario Batali are among my faves. The Iron chef video Game is something interesting for us ICA fan. I cant wait to try this video game. I just wish Bobby Flay is included in the game, sad if he’s not.


RSS NEW WannabeTVchef.com Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Stuart Reb Donald

Stuart is a celebrity chef and award winning food writer. Donald performs live cooking demonstrations and penned the cookbook Amigeauxs - Mexican/Creole Fusion Cuisine. He hosts two Internet cooking shows "Everyday Gourmet" and "Little Grill Big Flavor."

Twitterized

Archives

Watch me on ifood.tv!

