My Opinion on Cutco Knives

May 1, 2009 at 10:03 pm 2 comments

I was at the Mobile Boat Show a year or so back and there was a Cutco rep on the floor demo-ing his knives and boasting of their incomparable quality. I began handleing a few and he asked if I had any knives at home and I affirmed that I did.  He said, “I bet these are a lot better. What do you have?”

I casually said, “J.A. Henckel TWIN® Pro S.

His smile went away and he gestured to his stock, “Oh, well, these aren’t anywhere near that good.”  He seemed relieved when I made my way down to the trout pound and for good reason – the blade of my Henkle would slice through the hilts of those dime store knives like a lightsaber through hot butter.

Entry filed under: Food and Cooking. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Leave That OCD At Home Review: Playing for Pizza

2 Comments

  • 1. My Opinion on Cutco Knives « Wannabe TV Chef  |  May 2, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    […] here to see the original: My Opinion on Cutco Knives « Wannabe TV Chef Tags: amigeauxs, cookbook, cooking-demonstrations, donald, executive, freelance-food, […]

  • 2. My Opinion on Cutco Knives « Wannabe TV Chef  |  May 2, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    […] here to read the rest: My Opinion on Cutco Knives « Wannabe TV Chef Tags: cookbook, cooking-demonstrations, donald, executive, freelance-food, penned-the-cookbook, […]


RSS NEW WannabeTVchef.com Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Stuart Reb Donald

Stuart is a celebrity chef and award winning food writer. Donald performs live cooking demonstrations and penned the cookbook Amigeauxs - Mexican/Creole Fusion Cuisine. He hosts two Internet cooking shows "Everyday Gourmet" and "Little Grill Big Flavor."

Twitterized

Archives

Watch me on ifood.tv!

